ON-Lion Letter
The four recipients of the 2011 Bradley Prizes for outstanding achievement, awarded annually by Milwaukee's Lynde and Harry Bradley Foundation to prominent scholars and practitioners, will be honored at a ceremony at The John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts in Washington, D.C., on Wednesday, May 11.  Each award carries a stipend of $250,000.

The 2011 Bradley Prize recipients are former Florida Gov. Jeb Bush, New York University law professor Richard A. Epstein, Harvard University professor Harvey Mansfield, and Carnegie Mellon professor Allan Meltzer.

"These accomplished and respected individuals are being recognized for achievements that are consistent with the mission statement of the Foundation, including the promotion of liberal democracy, democratic capitalism, and a vigorous defense of American institutions," said Bradley Foundation president and chief executive officer Michael W. Grebe.

George F. Will, Pulitzer Prize-winning columnist and previous Bradley Prize recipient, will serve as master of ceremonies.  Tony Award-winner Betty Buckley will perform.

The selection was based on nominations solicited from more than 200 prominent individuals across the country and chosen by a Selection Committee.
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |