ON-Lion Letter
The Lynde and Harry Bradley Foundation in Milwaukee has announced the 2010 recipients of the Bradley Prizes for outstanding achievement awarded annually to prominent scholars and engaged citizens.  The recipients will be honored at an awards ceremony on Wednesday, June 16, at The John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts in Washington, D.C.  Each award carries a stipend of $250,000.

The recipients are:  Michael Barone, senior political analyst for The Washington Examiner and resident fellow at the American Enterprise Institute for Public Policy Research; Paul A. Gigot, editorial-page editor of The Wall Street Journal and winner of the 2000 Pulitzer Prize in Commentary; Bradley A. Smith, Josiah H. Blackmore II/Shirley M. Nault Designated Professor of Law at Capital University and a former member of the Federal Election Commission; and John B. Taylor, Mary and Robert Raymond Professor of Economics at Stanford University and the George P. Shultz Senior Fellow in Economics at the Hoover Institution.

"These accomplished and respected individuals are being recognized for achievements that are consistent with the mission statement of the Foundation, including the promotion of liberal democracy, democratic capitalism, and a vigorous defense of American institutions," said Michael W. Grebe, president and chief executive officer of the Bradley Foundation.

The awardees were selected based on nominations solicited from more than 100 prominent individuals and chosen by a Selection Committee that included Terry Considine, Martin Feldstein, Robert P. George, Grebe (the committee chairman), Charles Krauthammer, Dennis Kuester, Dianne J. Sehler, Abigail Thernstrom, and George F. Will.
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |