ON-Lion Letter
The Lynde and Harry Bradley Foundation in Milwaukee has announced details for the sixth annual Bradley Prizes ceremony to honor outstanding achievement in areas consistent with the Foundation's mission.  The Prizes, which include a $250,000 stipend to each recipient, will be awarded at The John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts in Washington, D.C., on Wednesday, June 3, 2009.

"There are many intellectuals and effective advocates who have made a substantial impact in a variety of fields of endeavor.  The Foundation received hundreds of nominations from opinion leaders in academia, public policy, media, and philanthropy.  A Selection Committee met in early March to review recommendations, and Bradley's Board of Directors has selected the recipients," said Bradley Foundation president and chief executive officer Michael W. Grebe. 

The 2009 recipients will be announced soon. 

For 25 years, the Bradley Foundation has been proud to nurture the work of organizations and individuals upholding the highest of professional standards.  The 2008 Bradley Prize recipients were University of Chicago professor Gary S. Becker, scholar and author Victor Davis Hanson, University of Pennsylvania professor Alan Charles Kors, and Center for Neighborhood Enterprise president Robert L. Woodson, Sr.
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |