ON-Lion Letter
The Lynde and Harry Bradley Foundation in Milwaukee has announced the details for the highly anticipated, fourth annual Bradley Prizes to honor outstanding achievement in the fields of endeavor consistent with the Foundation's mission.  The Prizes, which include a $250,000 stipend to each recipient, will be awarded at The John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts in Washington, D.C., on Thursday, May 3, 2007.

"There are many intellectuals and effective advocates across the country who have made a substantial impact in many fields.  The Foundation has received nominations from leaders in academica, public policy, media, and philanthropy.  A Selection Committee will review the recommendations and Bradley's Board of Directors will select the honorees in March," according to Foundation president and chief executive officer Michael W. Grebe.

"The Bradley Foundation has been proud to continue to nurture the work of many scholars, activists and organizations who have shed light on societal problems and devised workable solutions that have gained attention in the highest levels of government and academia.  The Bradley Prizes will recognize those whose ideas and works have promoted democracy and capitalism and vigorously defended American institutions," Grebe said.

"Over the last several years, the Foundation has recognized individuals whose ideas and work have had a transformative effect in their fields and on society," he said.

The 2006 Bradley Prize winners were Johns Hopkins University scholar Fouad Ajami, Alliance for School Choice president Clint Bolick, economist Hernando de Soto, and Hoover Institution scholar Shelby Steele.
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |