ON-Lion Letter

The Fund for American Studies (TFAS) announced six winners of its 23rd annual Robert Novak Journalism Fellowships during a gala evening at the National Press Club in Washington, D.C., in May.

The six young journalists were awarded a total of $135,000 to undertake year-long writing projects on topics pertaining to American culture, democratic society, and free enterprise.  More than 250 prominent journalists and guests attended the event to celebrate the best in American journalism.  

The Novak Journalism Fellowship Program was launched in 1994 to promote the cause of objective journalism and to nurture a new generation of responsible journalists.  Legendary journalist Robert Novak provided the inspiration for the program, which was named in his honor following his passing in 2009.  

Novak Fellows devote a full year to a journalism project.  The program has awarded 135 fellowships over the past two decades to promising young journalists who are climbing the ranks as groundbreaking reporters, editors, editorial-page writers, columnists, and authors.  

The winners of this year’s fellowships are Elizabeth Corey, Erin Mundahl, Stephanie Slade, Matthew Walther, Jonathan Wilkenfeld, and Joshua Peterson.  Information about the recipients and their writing projects may be found online

The Lynde and Harry Bradley Foundation in Milwaukee supports TFAS.

Actions: E-mail | Permalink |